A Bit of Progress

All right, so I don’t actually have any more words on the draft of SotS, but that’s because I had to get back into the world and look over the mess of files of cryptic notes I’d left myself.

The Kingkiller Chronicle

That’s not all, though! I did not merely while away my days reading notes (though there was a fair bit of procrastination thrown in there for good measure; it just wouldn’t be a writing day without procrastination). I actually wrote quite a bit of backstory in a character interview with my MC as well as a couple more scene cards to get his part of the story going.

I know, I know, I need to stop dithering over details, but I did need something to act as a springboard before I could dive back in. The rain we’ve been getting has put me in a writing mood, though, so maybe if I’m feeling particularly productive in the next five minutes, I’ll get around to writing more draft…

Yeah…

On a side note, I’ve just begun reading Patrick Rothfuss’ The Name of the Wind. It’s a little slow going right now, but I like it a lot. His writing is crisp yet eloquent, and there is just enough cliff-hanger-ness to keep me wanting to read more. If you haven’t heard of him, I recommend checking him out at his website.

What say you, dear reader?

